cincinnati music theatreCincinnati Music Theatre offered a pair of $1,000 scholarships to graduating high school seniors from the Tri-State area. Auditions for the performance scholarship and interviews for technical theater were at the Jarson-Kaplan Theater May 15, 2019.

Judges for the performance scholarship included Ed Cohen, Sarah Mizelle Miller and Wayne Wright, while Ted Baldwin served as accompanist.

Applicants included Adam Levine (Sycamore High School), Ellie O’Hara (Notre Dame Academy), Sydney Long (Stephen T. Badin High School), Natalie Meyer (Simon Kenton High School), Gabrielle Mouch (McAuley High School), Parker Culp (Campbell County High School),  Maddi O’Connell (Saint Ursula Academy), Alexa Mueller (Milford High School) and London Brinkman (Sycamore).

Alexa Mueller of Milford won the $1,000 scholarship; she will attend Belmont University to major in musical theater.

Judges for the technical scholarship included Jill Rothmeeler and Kathy Beiting.

Maggie Seibert from Highlands High School was the applicant and winner; she will attend the University of Cincinnati College Conservatory of Music, majoring in technical design and production – stage management.

Thank you to Kathy Kramer for leading the CMT scholarship program. Thanks also to our judges and all the applicants.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This